I AM A STAR!!!!

The ‘rules’ for this award are simple:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favourite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

For more information check the FAQ on The Thought Palette.

I AM a star, I am, I am, I am. Misaki says so! I have to thank Misaki over at The Misadventures of Misaki for thinking of me for this award. I am of course a natural choice as you all know how much I want to be a star :-) Thanks Misaki for setting my paws on the path!

Like Misaki I think all the blogs I follow are great or I wouldn’t follow them – doh! So I would love to give this to everyone and say help yourselves, but again, like Misaki, I suspect most of you would be too modest to claim it.

So how do I choose? Not easy.

So I decided to list the blog-pals who have been with me from the beginning, through the tragedy of losing my best pal Zac and without whose encouragement I would never have continued to blog.

You see. I am already sounding like a star :-)

I hope that I avoid giving it to those who hate having awards.

And you know what? To start my list I’m going to mention Misaki again coz then she can have two stars :-) Isn’t that a great idea?

So here is my blog list with a little about each one as instructed (I think!) and in no particular order:

The Misadventures of Misaki – A very cute Alaskan Malamute puppy, although I guess by now not so much the puppy :-) She lives in Essex in the UK. This is a place that has a lot of rude things said about it but I’ve never been there so I won’t comment!

JazzcatJay – All that Jazz Cat. A very cool tabby who takes some great pictures.

Animal Couriers – A fascinating blog about lots of animals who are doing a lot more travelling than The Producer is now!

A Word from Solo – Solo is a beautiful blue greyhound who lives on the beautiful Coromandel Peninsula in New Zealand. Zac was in love with greyhounds and The Producer loves New Zealand so what’s not to love!

Mollie and Alfie – Mollie’s a collie and Alfie’s a cat, they are a beautiful colour matched pair with a fantastic sense of humour and a great bloghearts. You who know them know what I mean.

Clowie – A beautiful and smart Pyrenean Mountain Dog who lives in Spain. I know this will be at least your second star – I’m sure you’ll be up to six in no time!

Jasper’s Doggy World - The life of two active Maremmas who live in New Zealand. The bestest Maremmas in the land.

One Spoiled Cat - This is Sammy’s blog. Sammy was a cute kitten and has become a cute cat. Sammy is known for his wisdom and his good taste in Christmas Cards.

Texas a Cat in New York – A well travelled family cat from Paris who ended up in New York.

Easy – Yay! Gotta love Easy. You’ve got to love the humour that comes from the home of Easyrider, the Weimaraner with it all.

Savannah’s Paw Tracks – A Russian Blue (doesn’t that sound exotic?) cat who was rescued and looks very happy today.

Cat from Hell – Wisdom from a lilac point Siamese who was also a rescue cat.

Hutch a Good Life – Four little guinea pigs with big hearts and a clever Mum!

Long Life Cats and Dogs – A blog that promotes animal welfare and no kill shelters. It certainly has my vote!

There were a many other blogs that helped us at that sad time, and there are now many other bloggers who have joined us and who we are grateful to.

If I haven’t mentioned you it isn’t because I am not appreciative of your support, but I think I should stop before I create the longest blog in history!

Here’s hoping The Producer has all the links right and has followed all the rules correctly. It’s that Swiss training – gotta follow the rules!!!!

Love Zena – the Bedazzling Princess

60 thoughts on “I AM A STAR!!!!

    • What a fantastic idea – a star named after me. I will start my mind moulding treatment on The Producer now, she’s a bit slow on the uptake so it can take a while!

    • You too, despite it being Faturday. In fact it is Funday with us now, or would be if it wasn’t raining :-( It shouldn’t rain in OZ, I’m sure it shouldn’t!

  1. Oh my stars! Concatulations Princess Zena….you are indeed a STAR and now you have proof of that to display on your blog! Thanks so much for passing that on to us – Misaki gave us this one yesterday so this means I now have TWO STARS!!! I’m sure Zac is smiling down on you and is proud as can be of you…..

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy :D

  2. congratulations on your award – and I love that you ‘gave it back’ too – that’s the beauty of the award! and also the fact that we can all be introduced to some fab new blogs as well!

  3. Hey PZ, Jet here. Hi Raffles.

    Oh we like you, we really, really like you!!! (quoting Sally Fields in case your Humom is too young to remember)

    Congrats on such an esteemed award. You selected so many of our blogpals, wonderful choices. :)

    So glad your spirits are lifting after such a loss… unfortunately, I understand only too well.

    We look forward to your pawesome posts and think your Producer is swell, too. Raffles brings a wonderful new element to your experiences; we look forward to 2013! :)

    • Thank you Jet,
      Wow 2013! It is coming up fast isn’t it. Well thanks so much for your support and we look forward with a certain trepidation to what Raffles will do too :-D

      • I have to say Jet, I think you’re right. I think I am licking him into shape :-) And for a big fella he is sometimes quite scared and then he needs me, little me :-D

      • PZ, I’m a big fella too and you know how frightened I am of booms, streaky lights and loud noises… he needs you for sure…

        You may be smaller in physical stature, but your royal heart knows no size limits! :)

      • Another comment dug out of spam! Some of your comments come to my box, some to the spam. I shall have to remember to check the spam every time.
        Yes. You are right. He does need me. I’m sure he will get less frightened especially as he hangs around me more – who am I kidding! – The Producer won’t let me travel in the car with him yet because he is calm and good in the car and she is concerned that my car-anxiety will rub off on him! Fortunately I have stopped screaming when I’m left alone now, because I’m not alone, Raffles is with me. And I’m no longer afraid of the big dogs in the park, cos I have a bigger one and I know I can cope with them.

    • Well, I might be able to do something with him, pass on my wisdom, knowledge, what? Oh yeah that’s right, I don’t have wisdom and knowledge! Never mind, he’s cute looking and that seems to be enough nowadays. If that fails some enhancement surgery always works :-)

    • BTW, you have been with us from the beginning too but I didn’t know if you were into awards, though I KNOW you are into competitions, so I didn’t put you down for a star, but if you are into awards or would like it, please help yourself and consider yourself awarded :-)

    • Oh yes! I shall design my gown for the portrait at once!
      Thank you so much for giving me another star – yay!
      Now The Producer has to figure out how to do it :-D

  4. Pingback: easyblog MONDAY STAR « Easy Blog

  5. Pingback: Sunday Selebration… « Savannah's Paw Tracks

  6. Pingback: Friday Frolic…and an update « Savannah's Paw Tracks

Leave a Reply

